Insights

Asset Stewardship Report 2018

We are pleased to present our Annual Stewardship Report, which showcases some of the work we undertook in 2018 and the first half of 2019. Now in its fifth year of implementation, our revised stewardship program allows us to proactively monitor and report the impacts we have in improving environmental, social and governance (ESG) practices in our portfolio companies globally. These efforts are aimed at promoting long-term sustainable returns. Through strong engagement, voting and thought leadership, we have seen companies respond to our calls to action to enhance diversity at the board level, strengthen board leadership and improve disclosure on their sustainability practices.

Download the Full Report


Robert Walker

Managing Director,
Global Co-Head Asset Stewardship
robert_walker@ssga.com
+44 (0)20 3395 6760

Benjamin Colton

Vice President,
Global Co-Head Asset Stewardship
Benjamin_colton@ssga.com
+1 617 662 2875

Matt DiGuiseppe

Vice President,
Head of Americas Asset Stewardship
matthew_diguiseppe@ssga.com
+1 617 664 5056

Caitlin Mcsherry

Assistant Vice President
Asset Stewardship
Caitlin_Mcsherry@ssga.com
+16176645387

Michael Younis

Assistant Vice President
Asset Stewardship
Michael_Younis@ssga.com
+1 617 664 4632

Philip Vernardis

Assistant Vice President
Asset Stewardship
Philip_Vernardis@ssga.com
+442033956447

Maher Colaylat

Senior Associate
Asset Stewardship
Maher_Colaylat@ssga.com
Office: +1 617 664 4434